Not much reading today

Today’s reading

  • Spent a fun while reading the “watery tart distributing swords” bit in Malory’s Le Morte D’Arthur.  I’d always assumed that’s how he got Excalibur, but the tart just gave him a replacement sword after he left his somewhere.  Getting the sword required a bit of sweet-talk suggested by Merlin.
  • Christopher and I are working in the garage today, me on the laptop and him working on his Gilgamesh essay.  It’s a chilly and wet 53 degrees outside, but we have the dryer (vented into the garage) to keep us warm out here.
  • I’ve rediscovered my Google Bookmarks page—I saved some good stuff in there way back when.
  • Not much reading otherwise, just skimming blogs here and there.
Leave a Reply

